All downloads here are for preview purposes only. If you download something you like then purchase the CD or Vinyl if you can. However, everything for download featured within this blog, to the best of my knowledge, is either out of print or has never been made available.

I do say...

Let me know you've stopped by and if you've enjoyed your stay. Knowing that people have frequented keeps me energized to bring more to the Junkyard!

And Another Thing...

There are times where I'll find a compilation or bootleg that I do not know the original source. I always try to give credit where it's due but sometimes it's impossible for me to know just where it originated. If you are a blogger or someone who happens to have made a particular bootleg or compilation and you find it listed here let me know and I will give you full credit...

Friday, August 14, 2009

Misery/Marc Shaiman

So, yesterday I went to go see The Collector (very good American made torture porn by the way if you're into that kind of thing) I decided to pop this score in on the way there. This CD was over by the time I got back home and the theater isn't that far away.

It's a short 6 track album with a lot of subtlety.

It's a good score. Solid. No complaints. Don't be expecting to find anything all that hummable but the score is tense and especially effective with the imagery of the movie.

1. Number One Fan
2. She Can't Be Dead
3. Open House
4. Go To Your Room
5. Buster's Last Stand
6. Misery's Return

link in comments...

1 comment: