All downloads here are for preview purposes only. If you download something you like then purchase the CD or Vinyl if you can. However, everything for download featured within this blog, to the best of my knowledge, is either out of print or has never been made available.

I do say...

Let me know you've stopped by and if you've enjoyed your stay. Knowing that people have frequented keeps me energized to bring more to the Junkyard!

And Another Thing...

There are times where I'll find a compilation or bootleg that I do not know the original source. I always try to give credit where it's due but sometimes it's impossible for me to know just where it originated. If you are a blogger or someone who happens to have made a particular bootleg or compilation and you find it listed here let me know and I will give you full credit...

Friday, August 7, 2009

Jurassic Park III 28 Track Promo/Don Davis

This is the promo score to Jurassic Park III around Academy time. I suppose I'm not as cranky as some movie goers 'cause I liked this movie. It's got Sam Neill and Dinos running around an island. It's not all that believable but I didn't find it all that abysmal. It's fun, fun, fun!

Don Davis is a fantastic composer and I believeable he did one of those rare good jobs of incorporating John Williams trademarks while incorporating his own sound. I remember spending around $20 on this score back in 2001. I got a 16 track CD including Randy Newman's "No Hat, No Cattle". So why the hell didn't I receive this 28 track complete score that came out months later? No, seriously. What is the big deal? Why can't I just receive the full score when I buy the soundtrack?

Well folks, here you are.
  1. "Isla Sorna Sailing Situation" - [4:22]
  2. "Alan and Ellie" - [1:42]
  3. "Udesky, Nash and Cooper" - [2:28]
  4. "Montana (Unused) - [1:17]
  5. "Alan Goes" - [1:54]
  6. "Dinosaur Fly-By" - [2:12]
  7. "Cooper's Last Stand" - [2:45]
  8. "Frenzy Fuselage" - [3:59]
  9. "Clash of Extinction (Unused)" - [1:40]
  10. "Kirby Paint and Tile Plus" - [4:06]
  11. "Bone Man Ben" - [3:38]
  12. "Raptor Eggs" - [2:52]
  13. "The Raptor Room" - [2:33]
  14. "The Raptor Repartee" - [3:26]
  15. "Eric Saves Alan" - [1:47]
  16. "Tree People" - [2:01]
  17. "Nash Calling" - [3:36]
  18. "Party Crasher" - [3:17]
  19. "Pteranodon Habitat" - [3:01]
  20. "Tiny Pecking Pteranodons" - [3:23]
  21. "Billy Oblivions" - [2:49]
  22. "Brachiosaurus On the Bank" - [2:07]
  23. "Reaching For Glory" - [2:31]
  24. "Underwater Attack" - [2:11]
  25. "Spinosaurus Confrontation" - [3:02]
  26. "River Reminiscence" - [1:08]
  27. "Ambush and Rescue" - [3:40]
  28. "The Hat Returns/ End Credits (Album)" - [5:22]

link in comments...

1 comment: