All downloads here are for preview purposes only. If you download something you like then purchase the CD or Vinyl if you can. However, everything for download featured within this blog, to the best of my knowledge, is either out of print or has never been made available.

I do say...

Let me know you've stopped by and if you've enjoyed your stay. Knowing that people have frequented keeps me energized to bring more to the Junkyard!

And Another Thing...

There are times where I'll find a compilation or bootleg that I do not know the original source. I always try to give credit where it's due but sometimes it's impossible for me to know just where it originated. If you are a blogger or someone who happens to have made a particular bootleg or compilation and you find it listed here let me know and I will give you full credit...

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Phantasm/Fred Myrow/Malcolm SeaGrave


This is a piece of horror movie history. Not only one of my favorite horror films but one of my all time favorite pieces of cinema. It was more than just a good midnight movie. It was original, weird, surreal, and fantastic. Not one second goes by that isn't drenched in mood and atmosphere.

I have only recently seen some of the sequels, and while I enjoy them for being faithful honest to God enjoyable companion pieces, not a one compares to what this original has going for it. It's just something that can't be recaptured. You can tell the filmmakers were experimenting with some new weird ideas here and it shows in the delivery.

The music, again, was a product of it's time. It's brilliant and works fantastic in the film and as a (very) spooky stand alone listen.

This version I present to you is the larger 23 track edition put out by Silva Screen. It contains some music from Phantasm II.

Track Listing:
01. Intro and Main Title (From Phantasm)
02. Welcome to Morningside / Hand in the Box (From Phantasm)
03. Hearse Inferno (From Phantasm)
04. Phantasmagoria / Silver Sphere Disco (From Phantasm)
05. Tender Interlude (From Phantasm)
06. Cemetary Spectres (From Phantasm)
07. Spacegate to Infinity / Jody at Morningside / On the Move (From Phantasm)
08. Phantasm Atmosphere (From Phantasm)
09. The Tall Man on Main Street (From Phantasm)
10. Funeral Organ / Dwarf in Hearse (From Phantasm)
11. Under the Car (From Phantasm)
12. Mike on the Road (From Phantasm)
13. Hearse Chase (From Phantasm)
14. A Dwarf Named Buford (From Phantasm)
15. Overturned Ice-cream Truck (From Phantasm)
16. Mineshaft Chase (From Phantasm)
17. "Just a Dream?" (From Phantasm)
18. End of the Game (Or Is It?) (From Phantasm)
19. Prologue / The Big Dwarf Fight (From Phantasm II)
20. Blow Out / Aftermath / Creeping Around (From Phantasm II)
21. A Thoughful Moment / Confrontation (From Phantasm II)
22. Foul Ball / Final Battle / Finale / Blow Out (From Phantasm II)
23. Phantasm II - End Theme (From Phantasm II)

link in comments...


  1. hey, i love your site. but this is not the link;)

  2. Whoops! Haha, I must've had a bit to drink when I posted that.

    Here is the real link:


  3. Thank you very much!

  4. Ah Fuck! Here ya go. Sorry bout that... this is the link to track 7. I will update the actual album file soon.