All downloads here are for preview purposes only. If you download something you like then purchase the CD or Vinyl if you can. However, everything for download featured within this blog, to the best of my knowledge, is either out of print or has never been made available.

I do say...

Let me know you've stopped by and if you've enjoyed your stay. Knowing that people have frequented keeps me energized to bring more to the Junkyard!

And Another Thing...

There are times where I'll find a compilation or bootleg that I do not know the original source. I always try to give credit where it's due but sometimes it's impossible for me to know just where it originated. If you are a blogger or someone who happens to have made a particular bootleg or compilation and you find it listed here let me know and I will give you full credit...

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Assault On Precinct 13 Bootleg & Official Release/John Carpenter

I have a special double take on the same film here.

First up is the 27 Track Bootleg. It contains every single cue in the film (at least from what I can tell). Down to the ice cream truck music. Seriously. It doesn't get more complete than that. The sound quality I feel is pretty damn good. Some cues drop off and come back in but this is probably due to the editing of the film what with having to lower the music over dialog etc. This version is around 33 minutes long.

Years later I come across an official French release for the film that contains 16 tracks and is around 25 minutes long. Sound quality is better of course and contains all of the memorable stuff.

Even the complete bootleg is only complete by 8 minutes and in all honesty it can get pretty repetitive if you aren't an asshole completist like me.

Track Listing For The Bootleg:
01. Main Title (02:56) 
02. Blood Oath (01:55)

03. Boarding the Bus (00:51)

04. Street Thunder (01:23)
05. Precinct 9 Division 13 (01:01)

06. Targets (02:07)

07. Ice Cream Man on Edge (01:34)

08. Wrong Flavor (01:01)

09. Discovery (01:04)

10. Emergency Stopover (00:57)

11. Lawson's Revenge (01:02)

12. Sanctuary (01:02)

13. The Siege (00:27)

14. Calm (00:54)

15. Marked for Something (01:50)

16. Second Wave Part 1 (00:23)
17. Second Wave Part 2 (00:27)

18. Second Wave Part 3 (00:29)

19. The Windows (01:59)
20. Julie (01:50)

21. Potatoes (00:27)

22. Alone (00:32)

23. Wells' Fight (01:42)

24. To the Basement (01:04)

25. Last Stand (00:27)

26. Walking Out (01:00)

27. End Credits (01:58)
Track Listing Official Release:

01. Assault On Precinct 13 (Main Title)
02. Napoleon Wilson

03. Street Thunder

04. Precinct 9 - Division 13

05. Targets/Ice Cream Man On Edge

06. Wrong Flavour

07. Emergy Stop

08. Lawson's Revenge

09. Sanctuary?

10. Second Wave

11. The Windows!

12. Julie

13. Well's Flight

14. To The Basement

15. Walking Out

16. Assault On Precinct 13

links in comments...


  1. Bootleg:


  2. Link to official version is dead. Any chance of a re-up please? Great site BTW, thanks

  3. official link is dead

  4. official link is dead

  5. Thank you so much man!