All downloads here are for preview purposes only. If you download something you like then purchase the CD or Vinyl if you can. However, everything for download featured within this blog, to the best of my knowledge, is either out of print or has never been made available.

I do say...

Let me know you've stopped by and if you've enjoyed your stay. Knowing that people have frequented keeps me energized to bring more to the Junkyard!

And Another Thing...

There are times where I'll find a compilation or bootleg that I do not know the original source. I always try to give credit where it's due but sometimes it's impossible for me to know just where it originated. If you are a blogger or someone who happens to have made a particular bootleg or compilation and you find it listed here let me know and I will give you full credit...

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Dead Ringers: Symphonic Suites From The Films Of David Cronenberg/Howard Shore

I've been on a Cronenberg kick lately. The Brood is one of my all time favorite flicks and probably my personal fave Cronenberg movie even though I love everything that I've seen of his. He's actually my favorite director of all time as well. I love his ideas and the blur between reality and hallucination.

His movies are almost always accompanied by Howard Shore. He always provides just the right sound without being overly in your face or too subtle.

Here is a rare compilation featuring a suite from The Brood. It's the only way I've been able to obtain ANY music from this film.

Also featured is the score to Scanners, which is probably the closest you'll get to a flamboyent Shore/Cronenberg score. Pretty rowdy electronic stuff going on here at times.

The Dead Ringers score is much more in line with The Brood and other Shore/Cronenberg scores. Very moody orchestral stuff.

01. Main Title
02. Vale Captured
03. Ephemerol
04. The Ripe Program
05. The Injection
06. Dirge For The Assassins
07. Vale's Lonely Walk
08. The Dart
09. Scanner Duel
The Brood
10. The Shape Of Rage (A Suite For 21 Strings)
Dead Ringers
11. Main Title
12. Bondage
13. Twins
14. Growing Awareness
15. Dependence
16. Helpless
17. The Operating Room
18. In Delirium
19. Birthday Party
20. Suicide
21. Finale

link in comments...


  1. Ive been looking for this for years. Thankyou!

  2. http://my.opera.com/Great%20Congo/blog/an-unexpected-reward

    a little reward for you fine shares

  3. Great blog! Wanted you to know, howerer: There is a significant ERROR - GLITCH in the track "Suicide" for Dead Ringers at the 4:17-4:18 mark. Is there any way you can re-up a fixed version of this track? I tried re-downloading/unzipping the entire file for this score but it's still there in the track. I would love to have a fixed version as it is one of my favorite tracks in the score. Thank you regardless for uploading this great CD !

  4. Great blog! You have great taste. Thanks for the great sounds.

  5. This is a gret blog but is it now totally dead?